When I said I am going to fight for my dreams

I meant I am going to kill for it!

Morrigan
3 min readOct 9, 2024

--

Photo by cottonbro studio: https://www.pexels.com/photo/young-man-suffering-from-insomnia-at-night-6943440/

I have been alive for eighteen years and the world have not been kind to me. Instead of going to college, I found myself in a random coffee shop, serving people with milk teas and coffees. I never seen it coming, I never expected for it to happen. I once envisioned myself in a university, doing great in recitations, doing well in exams, showing my peers my brilliance and intellegence. I imagine myself smiling while writing essays, and reading through text. Yet, the table turns and my university dream have remained a dream.

For context, I passed not one, not two but six admission in college, all prestigous university and one of them belong to the big 4 universities here in the Philippines however, our situation and circumtances doesn’t allow me to pursue it. Plus, my parents are against of me going away to study, they want me near, closed enough so they can monitor my every movement. Closed enough to control me. I remember that during the admission last year, I am going to sneak out from home,went to the bus station, and on a normal saturday I will find myself in Manila, taking an entrance exam without my parent’s knowledge. Let just say I fought for it, I fought for it hard.

But I am not going to brood over it. I know that this situation is just an obstacle…

--

--